Streetpass and Nemesis

#1FirushaPosted 5/29/2014 8:47:55 AM
I started playing Bravely Default not so long ago and arrived at chapter 6 atm. But before playing further I decided to go look around what these "Nemesis" are about in your Norende village.

I soon found out they can drop buns which give stats boosts.
Then I saw someone mention: "I got 2 3DS' and 2 copies of BD, so I can keep Nemesi safe on one of the copies to send it to the other copy to kill it over and over".

So I thought: "Hey, I have 2 3DS' to, lets give this a try"
So I bought a second physical copy of bravely default (see it as supporting more games of this genre being ported to europe ;)) and played through the first part a bit to unlock streetpass, Norende, Abilink, friendsummon, etc..

So now I have set my "old" BD version to send my 25000pg elixer mammon over to my fresh copy.
I bring the 2 3DS' together, and ingame they get the message that "I streetpassed" someone, but when I go look in my village of the new copy I bought, I only get a +1 to villagers and not the Nemesis my old copy is sending out...

So, questions being:
** Anybody had the same problem? (in the hopes that there are crazy people like me out there who own 2 copies of BD ;))
** Perhaps some setting I overlooked?
** Or a special order in which I have to turn on each of the 2 3DS'?
#2BrahmamPosted 5/29/2014 9:22:10 AM
In the village with the nemesis you want to send over, tap it and a bunch of options should appear... one of those options being Send. Click Send and Confirm and there should now be some sort of RSS/sideways wifi symbol over the nemesis. That is the nemesis you will send out to other 3DS when you streetpass them.
#3Firusha(Topic Creator)Posted 5/29/2014 9:28:51 AM
Yep, that I have done, but when "streetpassing" my other 3DS, I get the notification that I streetpassed someone.