Make your real job into a Bravely Default job

#1BigStud0746Posted 7/24/2014 12:07:18 PM
First, list your real job, then try to come up with skills, abilities, etc. for this game that are related to your real job.

I am a graduate student in biology, and I have taught several biology classes including Comparative Vertebrate Anatomy and Human Physiology.

In no particular order:

Research-Single Target-first use-functions like Examine plus adds info on this enemy into Research Notebook, second use-allow all allies to exploit family weakness for 4 turns.

Homeostasis-Targets all allies and enemies-removes debuffs from allies and removes buffs from enemies.

Top Down- Targets all allies and enemies-Lowers BP for those with high BP

Bottom Up-Targets all allies-Heals targets, the more HP is missing, the more HP is healed

Conservation-Targets all allies and enemies-Prevents Death effects and fatal damage for 2 turns (attacks that would kill target leave them with 1 HP)

Action Potential-Single Target-Raises target’s BP by 2

Crypsis- Single Target- Target cannot be targeted by a single target attack for 2 turns

Natural Selection-Targets all enemies-instantly kills all debuffed enemies, fails against bosses

Migration-Use on World Map-Choose and instantly encounter any non-boss enemy that is in the Research Notebook

Expert Researcher-Ability-Gain full bonus of Research after using it only once

Anatomic Strike-Targets a specific body part of an enemy, deals .75 of normal damage and adds an effect, effect depends on which part is struck.
Head-lowers MND and INT
Legs-lowers speed
Arms-lowers P.ATK
Torso-lowers P. DEF

Altruism-K.O.s the user to raise all K.O.ed allies to full health

Density Dependence-Ability-Reduce enemy stats based on the number of enemies in the battle. More enemies=lower stats for enemies, up to 25% reduction with more than 4 enemies. Does not work on bosses.

Enzymatic Catalization- Targets all allies- Halves the cost of all abilities for 4 turns.