Am I missing much if (SPOILERS)...

#1dudupupuPosted 7/30/2014 5:56:47 AM
...I don't do EVERY single re-boss battle?

After the world reverts to its former state, am I missing much plot if I don't do every sidequest?

I like the dialogue, but would prefer to get on with the flow of the story by doing the crystal missions.

ALSO:

Once you redo everything, does this happen again, forcing you to redo things again?

If so, is the dialogue for sidequests different between redos?
---
Proud follower of Christ!
3DS: Name: SwuglyBear, FC: 5429-7287-4928
#2JagayamaPosted 7/30/2014 7:15:37 AM
Well, I just fought the White Mage and the Monk today in Chapter 5 and they seem to have some memories of previous defeat, also noting that I also brought some reinforcements.
---
Good morning! My name is Jagayama and I spin for a living.
#3AsterixKingPosted 7/30/2014 9:10:05 AM
In Chapter 5, go ahead and ignore them. In Chapter 6, a new sidequest becomes available, and a couple fights are actually different. After that, Chapter 7 has great steals and changed up fights. And Chapter 8 is where things get really challenging on the sidequest front.
---
Favorite RPG's: FF XII, Xenoblade Chronicles, Bravely Default, Tales of the Abyss
"Whatever I say is clothes becomes clothes!" - Sage Yulyana
#4kriverrPosted 7/30/2014 9:35:36 AM
Like the previous poster said, skip ch 5's sidequests, do the new sidequest in ch 6, and I would most definitely recommend you to do the sidequests in ch 7 and ch 8. That's when they get really fun
---
3DS Friend Code: 0920-0790-4765
#5dudupupu(Topic Creator)Posted 7/30/2014 10:10:26 AM
Thanks guys.

My next question is:

Is the dialogue from the sidequests identical? I know the bosses are the same, some with better steals and variations, but if I want to squeeze every ounce of story out of the game, do I need to play Ch. 5's sidequests?

For example, I beat Holly and the monk and got some dialogue about them questioning Edea's betrayal.