How quickly does equipment get obsolete in this game?

• Topic Archived
  1. Boards
  2. Bravely Default
  3. How quickly does equipment get obsolete in this game?
9 months ago#1
I just started playing a few days ago, and by the merit of being sort of busy and not able to game for eighteen hours a day, I feel like my Norende Village is further along than the rest of my game.

I just started Chapter 1, and I'm pretty sure that I'm about to get the Thief asterisk (although I could be wrong, I'm just guessing by context clues in the sidequest), but I have access to some items that seem to be way overpowered for where I am.

My question is: is it worthwhile to spend the money on stronger weapons, or will they be less useful too soon? I'm using RIngabel as a knight right now, and I just got access to Lu Bu's Spear via the Norende weapon shop. Is it worth spending the 8k for it, or just a waste of money?
---
Pokemon X/Y Friend Code: 4828-4786-6851
Safari: Lampent, Gourgeist, Dusclops
9 months ago#2
It's worth it I guess. You're the playing your bravely default game.

I myself am pretty much just leveling up a few certain lorende shops. The golden egg and growth egg they're pretty spendy.

With all the freebie items I keep getting from the lorende shops I might sell a couple of x potions to see how much I get from selling an x potion or whatever
9 months ago#3
I am building up my village as I play. I am in CH2 and just able to purchase LuBu Spear, but my Norende is all around ~ 8ish now. You can get by without, but if you have the dough I probably would get it. I've bought magics as soon as I was able to get. I would definitely upgrade everyones gear to mythril once you have access/get far enough in game. (Lu Bu spear > Mythril though )
9 months ago#4