This is a split board - You can return to the Split List for other boards.

Indoril Nerevar: His end, once and for all.

#1d3m0n0idPosted 6/8/2013 11:07:02 PM
New poster here but not a noob to the game or gaming. I'm -heavily- into the lore of the entirety of Nirn.

So...here's where I lay it out; I'm an aspiring author, a year from his first published book, and I just started a replay of Morrowind, reminded of the old days when the magic system was a truly powerful force to be reckoned with if the gamer in question knew it in extreme depth. Game-breaking even, if you truly pushed it. Well, as I built my god-like character and went off to irrevocably break the Main Quest by killing Vivec, I started thinking about the motives of the person involved here(in an RPG sense)....so I began researching Indoril Nerevar and the mystery concerning his death. Originally, I'd planned Vivec's death for twofold reason:

1:-Complete- Imperial dominion of Morrowind as an agent of the Cyrodillic Emperor, long term plans for further Imperial expansion to -all- of Nirn, using Morrowind for its strategic value, and the rulership of the Morrowind province. Its strategic value sets it as a prime location for naval operations.

2: A personal quest for vengeance against the Tribunal for the death of Indoril Nerevar, the character's ancestor. This done under the pretense of both ancestral and genetic memories(a nod to the Assassins Creed games, my other fav game series of all time) clearly remembered by the character long before arrival on Morrowind or the mission assigned to them,

This led to some intense research on how Indoril Nerevar met his end at Red Mountain.(I have plenty of ideas about the Dwemer vanishing and the Heart of Lorkhan itself but that's for later; I'm focused on this right now lol)