This is a split board - You can return to the Split List for other boards.

Skill Unlock Packs

#1FatherMackenziePosted 1/14/2008 7:28:45 PM
http://www.guildwars.com/products/extras/skillitempacks/default.php

What is this? Is it for people who don't want to unlock PvP skills through PvE? Or are these packs exclusive skills that can only be unlocked by buying? Or is it something else entirely that I don't really understand because I'm new to Guild Wars?
---
"Say goodbye to your secret crap!"
-The Scout, Team Fortress 2
#2HappyNautilusPosted 1/14/2008 8:16:21 PM
First one.
---
Not changing this line until Pluto is re-planeted. Started 8/24/06
Faith in Humanity Meter: lllllllllllllll
#3Murdoc the MadPosted 1/14/2008 10:41:16 PM
It's for people that don't want to take the time to unlock all the skills either by PvE or PvP. It's meant to make it easy for players to experiment and create PvP builds, as you've got everything unlocked and ready to use.
---
"And here I thought I'd get through the whole day without killing anyone." - Caine, Heroes Die
#4CzechnmymailPosted 1/14/2008 11:37:35 PM
It also helps a whole hell of a lot for hero builds. I got the unlock packs a month or so ago. I actually had a great deal of fun for about a week just devising builds for my heroes.
---
La fille danse quand elle joue avec moi, et je pense que je l'aime des fois.
Le silence n'ose pas dis; donc, quand on est ensemble, mettre les mots sur la petite dodo.
#5FatherMackenzie(Topic Creator)Posted 1/15/2008 12:24:28 PM
Isn't part of the fun of PvE unlocking skills for your PvP characters?
---
"Say goodbye to your secret crap!"
-The Scout, Team Fortress 2
#6CzechnmymailPosted 1/15/2008 2:02:14 PM
Eh. It saves a lot of time, gold, and hassle in just unlocking skills, and it gives your heroes a significant boost in effectiveness, at the expense of some real money. I figure that if I'm going to spend several hundred plat on skills, I might as well go for Legendary Skill Hunter.