This is a split board - You can return to the Split List for other boards.

World Map Problem

#1greybeardPosted 1/12/2013 5:37:45 AM
I've been playing this game for over 4 years off and on. I'm halfway through the final untouched missions: Mournhold and I've discovered that my World Map, which I've rarely used at any time, is corrupted.

The Local Map is fine and always has been but the World Map displays as a screen of random blocks of multi-coloured pixels. If you move the cursor over it the place names come up at the top but of course it is utterly useless.

When this started I don't know but once I'd finished the main game, prime storyline I came across a few glitches that weren't there before. The first expansion pack I tackled: Bloodmoon played very well and I actually had fewer game freezes than I did with the main game (save file was around 240 blocks then and is 260+ now) but I have no idea if the World Map was working OK there because I just didn't need it.

I have the game installed on a modded original Xbox rather than playing from disc and I was wondering if there is a cache or other file for the World Map that can be safely deleted/edited or some other way to fix this World Map problem?
#2greybeard(Topic Creator)Posted 1/20/2013 7:44:06 AM
Nobody here?

Experimented with a few things myself to try to get it working but whatever the problem is it seems to be tied into the game saves themselves.

I've tried:-

1). Playing the game on another Xbox just from the disc (soft-modded, chipped and retail). BTW the disc game was properly factory sealed when I bought it and since it was installed to the HDD the disc itself is still in almost new condition.

2). HDD installing the game on other Xboxes (soft-modded and chipped).

3). Deleting the game and re-installing it after installing about 10GB of other games ie. so it is on another part of the HDD.