This is a split board - You can return to the Split List for other boards.

Playing for the first time. Do I return to the tittle screen before shutting

#1Sir_HaxorPosted 10/12/2012 9:23:49 AM
the game off? I know this seems like a dumb question but I get anxious about this stuff. After I save I see no option to quit the game and have just shut the console off mid game.

Is this the proper method, and if not what is? I remember losing save data in other games because I didn't actually quit to the main menu after playing. Any confirmation is appreciated.
---
"It's like I'm assisting suicide! Hate not me. Hate your weakness!"- Iori Yagami
3DS FC: 0559-6940-0140
#2GlavewurmPosted 10/12/2012 9:39:53 AM
If the save is complete, you can just power down the PS2.
---
http://www.smbc-comics.com/comics/20120528.gif
#3Sir_Haxor(Topic Creator)Posted 10/12/2012 9:57:42 AM
Oh cool. I was afraid I was doing something that would lead to corrupted data! Thank you kind sir.
---
"It's like I'm assisting suicide! Hate not me. Hate your weakness!"- Iori Yagami
3DS FC: 0559-6940-0140
#4Mikey_RPosted 10/12/2012 10:20:07 AM
That would only be the case if the game has an auto save option. Even then though it will either save at specific points or have an icon that is telling you it is saving.

As long as the game isn't in the middle of saving, no matter what game it is, you will not get corrupt data.
---
http://s7.zetaboards.com/Burnin_Rubber/index/