This is a split board - You can return to the Split List for other boards.

Steam Summer Sale

#1QuestofChosenPosted 6/5/2012 8:38:42 PM
I just started pc gaming recently, I have no knowledge about steam's summer sale. What usually goes on sale and can I expect games like Skyrim and Alan Wake to be on sale?
#2SefcaBlightPosted 6/5/2012 8:40:54 PM
they have tons of games discounted and also have a line up of games discounted even further on the daily deals

as a golden rule don't pick up anything until the last day in case it pops up on the daily deal where it will be even cheaper

also skyrim and alan wake will definitely be on sale
#3QuestofChosen(Topic Creator)Posted 6/5/2012 8:43:33 PM
I see, thanks. I always hear amazing stories about the summer sale and how people buy a bunch of games. Good to know those games will be on sale, have a lot of games to catch up on!
#4deltaforzesPosted 6/5/2012 8:58:54 PM
SefcaBlight posted...
they have tons of games discounted and also have a line up of games discounted even further on the daily deals

as a golden rule don't pick up anything until the last day in case it pops up on the daily deal where it will be even cheaper

My rule is that if I see something I want for less than 10 dollars its mine. No point in taking the risky chance that it will be on sale again right at the end.
---
PSN: V-MAN_24
i7 2600k @ 3.4GHZ-Radeon 6970 2GB-8gb GSKILL RAW RAM-SIVLERSTONE 600W PSU- ASROCK MOBO.
#5Lancex51Posted 6/5/2012 9:06:11 PM
QuestofChosen posted...
I see, thanks. I always hear amazing stories about the summer sale and how people buy a bunch of games. Good to know those games will be on sale, have a lot of games to catch up on!

Just in case you haven't seen it: http://meta.filesmelt.com/downloader.php?file=143912-its-goofy-time.png

I usually try to set aside like $50 for the summer sale. There are some deals you just can't pass up. It's probably the most amazing thing about being a PC gamer.