This is a split board - You can return to the Split List for other boards.

How well can this PC run The Witcher 2 and Skyrim?

• Topic Archived
  1. Boards
  2. PC
  3. How well can this PC run The Witcher 2 and Skyrim?

User Info: TehPwnzerer

TehPwnzerer
4 years ago#1
http://www.tigerdirect.ca/applications/SearchTools/item-details.asp?EdpNo=2403677&CatId=2627

I'm no expert in PC terminology, but the specs look incredibly high for the price. I know a hand built PC might drop the price 2 or 3 hundred, but I really can't be bothered.

User Info: DiehardFFv2

DiehardFFv2
4 years ago#2
GPU is crap. HDD is slow and a nonk processor. It's certainly nothing mind blowing, but is salvageable with a new GPU and SSD, however, there's a good chance that the PSU is bare minimum.
i5 3570k @4.2 GHz/ Asrock Z77 Extreme4 / 8GB G.Skill Sniper 1866 / MSI GTX 560 / Corsair Force GT 120GB / Seagate Barracuda 2TB

User Info: AsucaHayashi

AsucaHayashi
4 years ago#3
1100 for something that doesn't even contain a proper graphics card = hell no
If console gaming is so cheap then why do I have to spend $600~ in order to play Super Mario Galaxy, Uncharted 3 and Halo 3?

User Info: Skul_

Skul_
4 years ago#4
Its terrible. Good processor, but GPU will stop you from doing anything with it.

edit: Why is the HDD only 5400RPM?

Also, my PC cost $950 australian. (I didnt build it, its shop bought)
Its reletivly low range, but its far better then that thing. And its cheaper. Look around more.
Official Head of the Department of Education for the NDF.
i5-2500@3.3GHz|8GB|GeForceGTX550TI||W7-64bit|1TBHDD|P8Z68M-PRO

User Info: SmoboHash

SmoboHash
4 years ago#5
Not very good for 3D gaming. You'll need a bulkier video card.

TehPwnzerer
4 years ago#6
OK well that's the store I'm going to tomorrow and I'm picking up a pre-built computer. Anyone have any recommendations on that site for what I should get with a cash fund of 2 grand?

User Info: DiehardFFv2

DiehardFFv2
4 years ago#7