This is a split board - You can return to the Split List for other boards.

Which computer should I go for?

#1JohnnyKoochPosted 8/4/2013 2:17:33 PM
I'm in the market for a brand new PC, since upgrading isn't working for me.
I'm sort of in between these two PC's;

http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.aspx?Item=N82E16883227477
http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.aspx?Item=N82E16883220257

I know what good specs look like, but I'm not good with the details.
For example, the iBuy 8-core processor PC is cheaper than the Quad Asus,
I'm just wondering why?
Is it because the lack of Windows 8 and a lesser GPU?
Or is an 8-core just not as cool as I'm thinking it to be?

I'm just wondering CPU-wise, which one is more worth it now and the long run?
I'm not too worried about PSU, RAM, and GPU, it's an easy fix, and I'd prefer to have Windows 7, unless 8 has better resource management...??
If anyone knows of a PC under or around 600 also, then I'd take suggestions.
#2svr2006gawdPosted 8/4/2013 2:20:07 PM
Why not try your hand at building one yourself?
---
i5 2500k SB 3.3 | Sapphire Radeon HD 6870 | G.SKILL Ripjaws X 8GB | 1TB Samsung Spinpoint | AsRock z68 Extreme3 Gen3 | Antec 550w | ASUS 23.6" 1920x1080p
#3JohnnyKooch(Topic Creator)Posted 8/4/2013 2:23:19 PM
svr2006gawd posted...

The one I'm using now was built, but things always just go wrong,
so I'm just sort of looking for a fresh one.
#4daemon_danPosted 8/4/2013 2:28:23 PM
Lol @ that ibuypower computer.
Type: Gaming and entertainment.
GT610
Gaming
LOL
---
"Nowhere is longer safe. The earth MOVES under our feet. The great world tree, Yggdrasil, trembles to it's roots."
#5JohnnyKooch(Topic Creator)Posted 8/4/2013 2:29:42 PM
Well does anyone have any build recommendations? -.-
#6svr2006gawdPosted 8/4/2013 2:33:52 PM(edited)
JohnnyKooch posted...
svr2006gawd posted...