This is a split board - You can return to the Split List for other boards.

Tomb Raider vs Bioshock Infinite

#1VondasPosted 8/5/2013 5:28:55 PM
I feel like Tomb Raider lived in the shadows of Infinite and all of its hype. Personally, I felt Tomb Raider was the best game I played this year and Infinite was a boring pile of garbage. With all the hate and outrage for games like ME3 and RE6, I don't understand all the love and praise for Infinite. Tomb Raider was a little on the short side but it was worth at least a second play through.

Which game do you like more and why?
#2mccue166Posted 8/5/2013 5:30:33 PM
I prefer Infinite. For whatever reason, I can't get into the story on Tomb Raider.
---
http://pcpartpicker.com/p/1d61L
#3ShubPosted 8/5/2013 5:30:57 PM
I beat Bioshock Infinite before I started playing TR, and I have not beaten TR yet, but I like it better than Bioshock.
---
-What is best in life?
-To crush your enemies, see them driven before you, and to hear the lamentation of the women.
#4AnatomyHorrorPosted 8/5/2013 5:33:04 PM
I had more fun in TR. I enjoyed every bit of it, where as Bioshock Infinite felt repetitive in some parts and boring.
#5DerPancakePosted 8/5/2013 5:35:27 PM
The naked mod makes and jiggle mod, makes Tomb Raider more enjoyable than it already is.
---
i7-4770k | EVGA GeForce GTX770 2GB | Asus Sabertooth Z87 | Corsair Vengeance 8GB RAM
Samsung 840 120GB SSD | CM Storm Enforcer | Corsair TX 750 Watt
#6g_lethalPosted 8/5/2013 5:36:17 PM
i have not played bioshock yet cause i'm waiting for all of it to release, but i thought TR was a dull game overall, everything was automatic and lara was insanely overpowered, felt like i was playin crysis with the hot chick mod.
---
"Remember Me" is awesome
#7ShebeskiiPosted 8/5/2013 5:37:44 PM
I liked Tomb Raider more over all, but Bioshock was nearly as good.
---
That which can be asserted without evidence, can be dismissed without evidence. - Christopher Hitchens