This is a split board - You can return to the Split List for other boards.

any games out there similar to syberia?

#1oiburPosted 8/6/2013 3:35:28 AM
im really enjoying this game and to be honest this is my first time playing this types of games.
looks good, relaxing. any games out there similar to syberia.?
---
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Y-tBhOJd92E
#2MarceloSampaioPosted 8/6/2013 4:20:29 AM
Syberia 2.

:p

Anyway, the point-and-click adventure is one of my favorites. But a question: Would you play the classics too? If yes, here's a list of my favorites:

-The Longest Journey - VERY similar to Syberia. And VERY good. Has an amazing storyline and beautifull landscapes;

-Broken Sword: The Shadow of the Templars - One of the best games ever made. Both the classic version and the enhanced edition are great. The enhanced edition is a LOT more complete and looks better, but its easier;

-Broken Sword 2: The Smoking Mirror - Also great. Not as epic as the first game, but almost as fun. ;)

-The Dig - Amazing storyline, written by Steven Spielberg. You can buy it on Steam or GOG, and play it using SCUMMVM (VERY EASY TO USE, btw);

-The Book of Unwritten Tales - Quite recent, and quite good. Has a classic feel, but with modern looks. Its also very funny, and has a great storyline;

-Myst - Nothing is more relaxing than Myst. Some people even say its TOO relaxing. The puzzles are quite hard though. Steam has Myst Masterpiece and RealMyst. Both are good, but Realmyst is in 3D, while Myst features static 2D images. Whatever makes you happy;

-Gabriel Knight 1 and 2 - GREAT games. I MEAN GREAT! They are on GOG. They look meh nowdays, but if you don't mind the old graphics, you'll LOVE them;

-Nancy Drew games - I like them. They are light adventure games in first-person. Fun, but with light storylines.
---
:3
If you accept Gaben as your true lard and savior, put this on your sig. :)
#3ThePHiLsTeRPosted 8/6/2013 7:30:20 AM(edited)