This is a split board - You can return to the Split List for other boards.

Does anyone else find they can never finish a story based game on pc?

#11pothocketPosted 8/22/2013 6:02:49 AM(edited)
I thought TC was talking about games like To The Moon but I guess he's just talking about regular games which have campaigns?
---
well I am not like your dad. I worked as a chef at TGIF-Mattson
#12Majoras_pantsPosted 8/22/2013 6:01:09 AM
Maybe there are too many great games on steam to stick to one long enough to finish it? I can't see having that problem on consoles.
#13SmakkyofacePosted 8/22/2013 6:45:03 AM(edited)
I'm like this as well. Console based campaigns, to me, is like watching a really epic movie and I get really into the story. When I play on a couch with a controller I can get into it more.

Direct examples for me is Battlefield 3 and Bioshock infinite. I got battlefield 3 on 360 when it came out and was able to finish the story. I got the game with the humble bundle, excited to replay story mode with super graphics. But I'm unable to finish it. The opposite happened with Bioshock Infinite. I got it on steam first and got bored of the story, then I was at a friends house and started playing it on his xbox and finished the game in one sitting.

Other games would not be direct examples because I didn't own them for both console and pc.. but I have Metro Last Light, Tomb Raider, and Devil May Cry (edit: Alan Wake) on steam that I'm desperately trying to finish but just get bored with. Maybe if I move my gaming pc to the living room and play on the couch?

However, I have no problem playing Tera, GW2, The Sims 3, Battlefield 3 multi, Payday 2 and other pc games for hours on end...
---
Xbox Live / PSN / Steam: Smakkyoface
i7 3770k @ 4.66ghz, 24GB DDR3 1600, Evga Gtx 670 FTW.
#14arleasPosted 8/22/2013 7:19:36 AM
Maybe if I move my gaming pc to the living room and play on the couch?