This is a split board - You can return to the Split List for other boards.

Could someone clarify this for me? Corsair K70 question.

#1ajko000Posted 9/1/2013 12:30:10 AM
http://www.corsair.com/k70

So I'm new to Mechanical Keyboards, and I was literally about to post a "Does it come without the keycaps?" topic until I found that page. I was like, "I'm seeing two different keyboards, one with and one without... What?" Suppose that was my fault though :i.

I don't think those keycaps would be comfortable typing with, and I noticed they said that they can be removed, but is it one of those annoying tasks?

I mean, I might use them for gaming, but it seems it'd be annoying to have to keep applying and reapplying. Even then, I don't think it'd be all that comfortable to play with, I like the symmetry of a keyboard even when gaming, the only appealing thing is the grip-like surface I may be seeing.

Anyway, it seems like a good buy, and it seems to be a trusted brand, a popular brand, and a good choice.

Thoughts?

Oh, and the Cherry MX Brown seems to be ideal for me, slight tactile feedback and no sound, perfect for me really. I know Red is basically no feedback and no sound, and then Blue is both strong feedback and sound. Is Brown actually silent? I never really used the sound of the keys, in fact, they keyboard I'm using barely makes a noise unless I hit the Enter or Space keys. Seems redundant, I always knew I hit the key properly from the touch. Is Brown right for me?

I'm looking for a great optical mouse as well, and I'd prefer Corsair, but I don't really like how they are all extremely ugly, red, or too many buttons.
#2Knight2520Posted 9/1/2013 12:31:43 AM
Browns are not silent at all, unless you put O-rings on all your keys.
---
http://img87.imageshack.us/img87/6451/onyxsig.jpg
#3ajko000(Topic Creator)Posted 9/1/2013 1:03:28 AM
Knight2520 posted...
Browns are not silent at all, unless you put O-rings on all your keys.

Have I been mislead, it says it's silent?