This is a split board - You can return to the Split List for other boards.

I changed my mind on Zafehouse

#11pothocketPosted 9/5/2013 7:56:36 AM
You seem awfully insistent on having a conversation about a game you know nothing about.
---
well I am not like your dad. I worked as a chef at TGIF-Mattson
#12ElDudorinoPosted 9/5/2013 8:25:18 AM(edited)
Well, to be fair, he's right that all of the stuff the TC listed IS pretty typical. More traditional Rogue-likes pretty much revolve around the RNG screwing you as hard as possible and you have to play incredibly defensively just in case something awful happens so you can try to recover from it - and even if you do everything "perfectly" you'll STILL probably die until you get some good luck with loot. Information about the game is usually buried as well, so I'm not surprised that survivors would have traits like "artistic" that don't seem to do anything. In fact, I wouldn't be surprised if that trait really DOES do nothing! If the game becomes popular enough, people will put together a wiki where you can find this information, but until then you're flying blind and that's just how the game is intended to be played. In real life you wouldn't know if your artistic friend is going to bring some unique skills to the zombie-killing table either.

The upgrade thing sounds super lame but I guess if you had a great weapon then you would try to upgrade that and because it takes a long time you'll make sure that you only upgrade when you're sure you've found something you want to stick with. Again, not too surprising from a genre that revolves around killing you mercilessly and repeatedly until you get everything just right on a lucky playthrough.