This is a split board - You can return to the Split List for other boards.

Computer keeps having abnormal shutdowns...Origin to blame?

#1SlimeSwayzePosted 9/6/2013 8:48:35 AM
I haven't been gaming on a PC for very long and am not very good at troubleshooting. Anyway, I recently installed origin in order to play the copy of Dead Space 3 I bought for a dollar. 4-5 times while playing that game, my computer would make a weird sound, go to a blue screen with a bunch of text, and then shut off. When I restarted, I was told my computer had an abnormal shutdown.

Well I finished Dead Space 3, and last night I started playing Outlast. After playing for about 40 minutes, my computer had the same abnormal shutdown I experienced during Dead Space 3.

My computer never did this before I installed Origin. I uninstalled it last night but haven't played any games since doing so. Is there a good chance that will have solved the problem, or is it likely something else?
---
Currently Playing: Too many to report.
#2steveboblarryPosted 9/6/2013 8:53:55 AM
It could be, Maybe its not playing nice with some other programs you have installed
---
Chief Keef makes music for people who spin around in circles to get dizzy
#3DerPancakePosted 9/6/2013 8:55:37 AM
Yeah blame it on Origin, if anything there is more chance Steam would be the cause of this.
---
Nope Nope Nope!!!!
#4steveboblarryPosted 9/6/2013 8:56:09 AM
Got dang it pancake
---
Chief Keef makes music for people who spin around in circles to get dizzy
#5SlimeSwayze(Topic Creator)Posted 9/6/2013 8:56:42 AM