This is a split board - You can return to the Split List for other boards.

Which keyboard should I get?

#1MissHedgehogPosted 9/7/2013 5:54:19 AM
Hello! My boyfriend has just upgraded his computer, so I have his old desktop now. Except I still don't have a keyboard... I've been typing just fine on a laptop keyboard for the past three years, but he has a CM storm Quickfire. I really like it, but it's pretty expensive in The Netherlands. So here are my options:
1. Get a normal keyboard, because I can't really feel the difference between red and normal keys.
2. Get a mechanical cherry blue keyboard, either the black widow or the quickfire. I think.

My problems with ordering one is that I can't try them out. If I get mechanical keys I want blue ones, that's all I know for sure. I kind of like having a 10 keypad on the side, but if it's that much more expensive, I don't think it's worth it. I'd like to keep it under 80 euros but it looks like that's hard. (I play TF2 and some MMO's, but I really need it to be good for normal typing too, if that makes a difference.)

Sorry for rambling... What I'm trying to ask is whether I should get the black widow or the quickfire, or if you know a good non-mechanical keyboard that feels nice so I can go find it and try it out. Thanks! :)
---
FC 5043-2061-7637
#2_GRIM_FANDANGO_Posted 9/7/2013 10:44:49 AM(edited)