The message you selected is no longer available for viewing.

This is a split board - You can return to the Split List for other boards.

PC gaming is closing gaps with consoles

#1IloveslimesOMGPosted 9/22/2013 9:47:22 AM
Now that next gen consoles are mid-range PC with X86 architecture there's absolutely nothing behind exclusives that makes them better... If PCs had more fighting games and Jrpgs games I wouldn't even think of touching a console ... :(
---
When xbox servers shut down, XBONED appears on your screen,your Xbox grows legs and arms,punches your mother in the gut,and steals a beer on the way out
#2knightimexPosted 9/22/2013 10:06:30 AM
If I was a dev, PC would be the last place I'd port to.

With mass piracy, and everyone ignoring a game until it's $5, PC doesn't exactly excite me.
---
Games I'm currently playing: Star Ocean 2 (Ps1), Legend of Zelda OoT (N64).
#3BowsaaPosted 9/22/2013 10:09:18 AM
knightimex posted...

With mass piracy, and everyone ignoring a game until it's $5, PC doesn't exactly excite me.

2/10
---
RENAMON!! *weeping* YOU HAVEN'T BENT ANYONE OVER THE SINK AND SHOVED A "CHECK THE STICKY* UP THEIR ASS IN MONTHS!! *curls into ball crying*- Cither3000
#4bruno1983brPosted 9/22/2013 10:10:59 AM
What gaps??
#5ThePCElitistPosted 9/22/2013 10:13:39 AM
Bowsaa posted...
knightimex posted...

2/10

Because pch is the proper representation of every PC gamer. Only a small amount of PC gamers wait for $5 sales. If nobody bought games full price then there would be less games available as the market would be non-existent.
---
When I'm Miqo'te
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=h3LGf9SSWrU
#6knightimexPosted 9/22/2013 10:16:29 AM
Bowsaa posted...
knightimex posted...

2/10

It's 100% true.

Everyone brags about how much cheaper PC games are, that's if you're willing to pay for it.
---
Games I'm currently playing: Star Ocean 2 (Ps1), Legend of Zelda OoT (N64).
#7ShebeskiiPosted 9/22/2013 10:26:22 AM
knightimex posted...
Bowsaa posted...