This is a split board - You can return to the Split List for other boards.

Could someone please tell me if this is a good PC for gaming and viable for.....

#1X_ULTIMA_XPosted 9/27/2013 3:11:00 AM
The future?

http://www.jbhifi.com.au/computers/hp/15-inch-notebook-sku-415300/

Now im not interested in "maxing out" my gaming experience by having the best looking graphics possible, but im interested in a laptop that can play pretty much all games and have graphics at least slightly above the ps3/360

Im new to PC gaming in general, been playing consoles for the last 10 years haha. But im interested in getting into it, from what i see this laptop seems pretty good, except for the lack of a blu ray drive (does that even matter, besides watching blu ray movies?) any answers are appreciated. :)
---
Regards, Dolan
R.I.P fungivore 2012-2012
#2Cool_Dude667Posted 9/27/2013 3:16:02 AM
That screen resolution....
---
Not changing this sig until Christ returns -- Started 30 A.D
3770K @ 4.2Ghz | 16GB Corsair Vengeance | GTX 670 SLi
#3X_ULTIMA_X(Topic Creator)Posted 9/27/2013 3:18:01 AM
Cool_Dude667 posted...
That screen resolution....

Is it no good? Sorry im new to this haha
---
Regards, Dolan
#4SpazH3dPosted 9/27/2013 3:52:59 AM
Laptops are never viable for gaming. We're entering the next gen too, so expect to see some jumps in requirements.

Well I hope at least.
---
- My vision is augmented
#5TimePharaohPosted 9/27/2013 4:04:28 AM
lol
---
"HE are genius, firstly." - ASlaveObeys
http://i.imgur.com/SQAc17B.png
#6phy2jshPosted 9/27/2013 4:21:33 AM
SpazH3d posted...
Laptops are never viable for gaming.

Bit of a broad statement, don't you think?

TC, you're probably better off starting a topic with your budget and requirements; then people can give you recommendations. If you really don't know much about PCs, there's not much point in picking one randomly and then asking if it is good - could take a while.
#7X_ULTIMA_X(Topic Creator)Posted 9/27/2013 4:59:45 AM
phy2jsh posted...