This is a split board - You can return to the Split List for other boards.

Help me get over MMO addiction..

#11r0ge00Posted 10/4/2013 10:03:37 AM
Nicodimus posted...
MMORPGs are not worth it unless you have real life friends that play with you, especially with voice chat. Making friends online is just not the same. They come and go quickly.

Maybe I'm an outlier, but I have many friends that I started playing WoW with 5+ years ago that I still have constant contact with today. I knew none of them IRL when I met them. I've visited quite a few of them over the years. Really awesome people.
#12gamewizard11Posted 10/4/2013 10:08:14 AM
Embrace the darkness. Your life is the MMO now. Abandon reason and succumb to your desires. You know you want it.
---
don't have a waifu. 2D is just too mainstream and 1D is not even visible.
#13JudgmenlPosted 10/4/2013 10:18:35 AM
Well you'll never actually beat the game if you don't join a guild. That's why I stopped playing all MMOs that have guild required gameplay.
---
http://i.imgur.com/sUtdyzN.png - Popularity =/= Quality.
http://puu.sh/4AoGC.png - Opinions =/= Truth.
#14NicodimusPosted 10/4/2013 10:19:24 AM
r0ge00 posted...
Nicodimus posted...
MMORPGs are not worth it unless you have real life friends that play with you, especially with voice chat. Making friends online is just not the same. They come and go quickly.

Maybe I'm an outlier, but I have many friends that I started playing WoW with 5+ years ago that I still have constant contact with today. I knew none of them IRL when I met them. I've visited quite a few of them over the years. Really awesome people.

I'm sure that's possible, although I don't think it's typical of the average experience.
---
Intel i5 4670k | Corsair 16GB DDR3 | Gigabyte GTX 770 4GB | ASUS 27" 1440p
Corsair 480GB SSD | WD 4TB HDD | Fractal Design R4 | Corsair 750MX | Win7Ult 64
#15KidInTheHallPosted 10/4/2013 10:21:51 AM
Try autoerotic asphyxiation.

It may cure you for a while or...forever.
---