This is a split board - You can return to the Split List for other boards.

Building my first pc this weekend and have a quick question?

• Topic Archived
You're browsing the GameFAQs Message Boards as a guest. Sign Up for free (or Log In if you already have an account) to be able to post messages, change how messages are displayed, and view media in posts.
  1. Boards
  2. PC
  3. Building my first pc this weekend and have a quick question?

User Info: gamesisgood

gamesisgood
3 years ago#1
Well 2 questions actually.

1. Im helping a buddy build a pc. I have never done it before but watched some of the vids that i have seen recommended on here and feel fairly confident. But one thing i noticed is it looked like the guy in one of the videos was using a magnetic screw driver? Am i mistaken or is that safe to do? I worked on aircraft in the military and we had to be careful with magnets around alot of components so I want to do a quick check.

2. Say i wanted to build a pc that can run every game out right now. Not necessarily on ultra settings but would like it to be decent. IE im excited for bf4. I have a budget of 800 dollars. Is this possible ? have about 200 dollars wiggle room if needed. Anyone know of any bundles that might be a good idea?

Thanks in advance.
The Dude abides.

User Info: cuteboi100

cuteboi100
3 years ago#2
Yes, it is doable if you ask someone on this board nicely to put together a build for you.

I would love to but not today.
Xbox Live GT:ScaryPillow , iHaruyuki TERA:
LoL : ScaryPillow Maplestory: MLGLordly 16x I/L Arch Mage

User Info: Moorish_Idol

Moorish_Idol
3 years ago#3
1. Don't use a magnetic screwdriver. Also ideally use an insulated screwdriver.

2. That's plenty money if it doesn't count monitor, speakers, etc. My current build was $900 for all the components + W7 and can run everything on high or ultra.

User Info: Fade2black001

Fade2black001
3 years ago#4
Do you need a monitor, mouse, keyboard and OS?