This is a split board - You can return to the Split List for other boards.

Thoughts on Surface Pro?

#11HistoryLizard(Topic Creator)Posted 10/9/2013 5:33:46 PM
wizardmon posted...
HistoryLizard posted...
How well does the stylus work? I wanted to give it a shot on the demo unit, but they didn't have one to use. Being a student, I was thinking it would be a better way to write out notes and draw out diagrams during my last year of classes.

The stylus is probably the best selling point for the Surface, it's very accurate, can be used in Photoshop, is pressure sensitive, captures handwriting perfectly.

The only downside to the stylus is you have to train yourself to have the pen vertical to the screen, because if you hold it at a angle it confuses the sensors.

How do you mean confusing the sensors? Is it ever a problem, or just something to keep in mind? Thanks again =D
---
"I thought this was going to be an environmental mod with Al Gore the Nord talking about Mammoth farts causing the icebergs to melt." ~ alehm
#12wizardmonPosted 10/9/2013 6:48:17 PM
HistoryLizard posted...
wizardmon posted...
HistoryLizard posted...
How well does the stylus work? I wanted to give it a shot on the demo unit, but they didn't have one to use. Being a student, I was thinking it would be a better way to write out notes and draw out diagrams during my last year of classes.

The stylus is probably the best selling point for the Surface, it's very accurate, can be used in Photoshop, is pressure sensitive, captures handwriting perfectly.

The only downside to the stylus is you have to train yourself to have the pen vertical to the screen, because if you hold it at a angle it confuses the sensors.

How do you mean confusing the sensors? Is it ever a problem, or just something to keep in mind? Thanks again =D

Here's a video of me writing in Onenote: http://youtu.be/4GvZS6lKPUA