This is a split board - You can return to the Split List for other boards.

Looking for nice laptop with great aesthetics and keyboard

• Topic Archived
  1. Boards
  2. PC
  3. Looking for nice laptop with great aesthetics and keyboard
3 years ago#1
I'm a complete novice with computer parts. I'm in my last year of college but will be continuing on to law school. I want a laptop that's great for taking notes but is also all-purpose. I do not want a mac.

-Gaming is not a necessity, but the capability to play games is always nice.
-I'm big on aesthetics. I want it to look nice
-I want as nice of a display as I can get. I like the retina displays on the new macbooks.
-Fast processor and a nice hard drive is nice. I keep a lot of TV shows stored on my laptop.
- I really want a nice back-lit keyboard that performs well.
-Money is not an object

Could anyone help me out?
Gentlemen understand that embezzlement, insider trading, tax fraud, and similar activities are not crimes. Crimes are committed by poor people and involve guns.
3 years ago#2
....So basically you want a MacBook Pro, but you don't want a MacBook Pro. Even though neckbeards on CE will tell you otherwise, MBP's offer the best build quality, and the most longevity of any notebooks out there.
You're awesome.
3 years ago#3
__Cam__ posted...
....So basically you want a MacBook Pro, but you don't want a MacBook Pro.

Exactly. Everyone around me has a Macbook Pro. Call me a hipster, but I really don't want the exact same laptop as literally every other person in my all of my classes.
Gentlemen understand that embezzlement, insider trading, tax fraud, and similar activities are not crimes. Crimes are committed by poor people and involve guns.
3 years ago#4
Nordini posted...
Exactly. Everyone around me has a Macbook Pro. Call me a hipster, but I really don't want the exact same laptop as literally every other person in my all of my classes.

So buy a MacBook and get a skin for it, then.

http://www.gelaskins.com/