This is a split board - You can return to the Split List for other boards.

Next gen all of a sudden seems depressing as a PC gamer.

#1triple sPosted 11/7/2013 4:29:56 PM
Granted, I had to hold off on getting either new console due to some financial issues.(in which, crazy enough I'm getting about $600 that I wasn't expecting right between the launch of both consoles....after I canceled both preorders) This is my first time going into a new generation as a PC gamer and one that can outdo next gen at that. Therefore games like Killzone and Forza 5 simply aren't dropping my jaw like they would be if I had not been a PC gamer. What's funny is that now that I will have the money to get one(provided I can find one), I'd rather upgrade my graphics card to prepare for getting a 1440p monitor early next year, lol. Killer Instinct is currently the only announced launch window next gen game I feel I'm going to feel like I'm missing out on. Any one else feel the same way?
---
GT:Triple S 06
Steam ID:triples22
#2BogePosted 11/7/2013 4:33:33 PM
Yeah. I'm actually quite disappointed. The one thing I was actually hoping for, and expecting from this next gen of consoles, was a consistent 1080p@60fps. That should be the standard, no excuses. But we're already seeing games coming out at 720p and/or 30fps. It makes me wonder what the heck is in the new consoles and what we're actually paying for. It's pretty damn pathetic seeing as how I've been gaming at better than that for like 10-15 years now.
---
Don't lie to someone who trusts you.
Don't trust someone who lies to you.
#3noimnoturdaddyPosted 11/7/2013 4:45:19 PM(edited)
Boge posted...