This is a split board - You can return to the Split List for other boards.

need help picking a pre built gaming pc

#1keenanchildsPosted 11/21/2013 6:40:40 AM
hi all.

firstly im sorry for posting something like this as i guess its really annoying getting posts like this but im a total noob when it comes to anything pc related and i want to switch from console gaming to pc gaming.

i have a budget of about 700 (GBP) and want to get the best i can for my money

im hoping to be able to play all the current games on max settings but also be able to play all the upcoming titles in the next few years on at least medium to high (as im buying this instead of a ps4/xbox one)

thanks in advance for any advice
---
GT- Reavers Edge 87
#2SlaynPosted 11/21/2013 8:08:06 AM
Pre-built
Cheap
Gaming

I suggest the Xbox.
---
ZOMG Pokeyman craze! FC: 2036-7659-0505
#3_Zero1_Posted 11/21/2013 8:10:48 AM
What he meant to say is that you are much better off ordering parts (ask around here for help getting the right parts) and building your own pc.There are tons of how-to guides on how to physically assemble the PC
---
i5 3570k| Radeon HD 7950| 16GB 1600mhz DDR3| Asrock Z77 Pro4| Coolmaster V8 CPU Cooler| W8| 700GB HDD
#4ShubPosted 11/21/2013 8:11:59 AM(edited)
Doesn't scan.co.uk put together your computer for you for a small fee and all you have to do is pick the parts? I would do that if you really don't want to just buy the parts and put them together yourself.
---
-What is best in life?
-To crush your enemies, see them driven before you, and to hear the lamentation of the women.
#5SlaynPosted 11/21/2013 8:13:16 AM
Shub posted...
Doesn't scan.co.uk put together your computer for you for a small fee and all you have to do is pick the parts? I would do that if you really don't want to just buy the parts and put them together yourself.

He wants to max current games and play future games medium to high.

On 700

Please make this happen. I dare you.
---