This is a split board - You can return to the Split List for other boards.

Headphones/headsets?

#1Fourth_BonkuraPosted 11/25/2013 3:40:09 PM
I've been using a pair of Turtle Beach earforce PX21s - originally bought for my PS3 but I use them on my computer now - I hardly play PS3 anymore actually but that's beside the point. I've been using them for nearly three years now and love everything about them with one exception. You see I haven't been using one pair but rather three.

These things just seem to break so easily. I was pretty rough on the first but after seeing how easily they break I went much easier on the second and it didn't help much. This third set isn't even a year old and it's already showing signs of imminent breaking.

I think the audio quality is good - it's better than the only other headphones I have anyway (Sennheiser), they're comfortable, I like that they can easily be used for console and PC gaming and I love the little amplifier they have - I don't think I'd want to cope without one from now on.

But if they're just going to break within a year they're no good. I've decided I can't keep buying the same thing (better late than never I guess).

Is there anything else in the lower end of the price range (that at least has an amplifier like the PX21) that's a little more durable?
---
Mount and Blade is a lot like Fire Emblem, except that instead of Lance beating Sword Lance beats everything but Castle.
#2jubjub_28Posted 11/25/2013 4:36:36 PM
Interesting... ive had my PX21's for ever 5 years now with no problems at all...
---
METAL GEAR SOLID V.
#3PraetorXynPosted 11/25/2013 5:29:11 PM
Avoid headsets as the sound quality is terrible compared to good headphones.

If you give me a budget, I can make recommendations.
Do you have a sound-card already? That will be necessary if you want to use Dolby Headphone or CMSS 3D for positional audio in games.