This is a split board - You can return to the Split List for other boards.

Sell me on Endless Space

#11Forever ShadowedPosted 12/10/2013 7:01:22 AM
Well, sounds like I made a mistake buying this during the Summer Sale.

Still, if you are looking for the best 4X game ever, just play Galactic Civilizations 2.
---
If there's anything more important than my ego around, I want it caught and shot now.
#12pothocket(Topic Creator)Posted 12/10/2013 7:06:08 AM
Forever Shadowed posted...

If you have it in your inventory I'll trade you for it.
---
well I am not like your dad. I worked as a chef at TGIF-Mattson
#13KabtheMentatPosted 12/10/2013 7:08:36 AM

Still, if you are looking for the best 4X game ever, just play Galactic Civilizations 2.

I have to agree with this guy. GalCiv2 is probably the best 4X game made right now...GalCiv3 is being worked on as we speak and if they can manage to improve on 2, it'll then be the best 4X game ever.

GalCiv2 is great for many reasons, but the one that stands out most IMO is the AI and diplomacy. It's actually done pretty well and is easily the most in depth and functional system in a 4X game. Wanna be an intergalactic peacemaker? Do it. Peacekeeper? Do it. Arms dealer? Do it. Psychopathic warmonger? Do it. It's very easy to deal with, but there's a lot going on with it.

Also, you can completely design your own ships and make them look like whatever you want. And on the functional side you can customize them totally...which you'll want to do because there's a rock/paper/scissor aspect to the weaponry/armor in the game which will force you to make various ship models for different enemies.
---
Big Money. Big Women. Big Fun.
Skillz Ferguson
#14Forever ShadowedPosted 12/10/2013 7:14:36 AM
pothocket posted...

If you have it in your inventory I'll trade you for it.

Sorry, it's in my library.

And I agree about GalCiv2 diplomacy. There is so much depth and stuff you can do. Easily the best diplomacy in a game I've ever seen.
---