This is a split board - You can return to the Split List for other boards.

Is Warframe a solid experience?

#11pothocket(Topic Creator)Posted 12/19/2013 9:10:04 AM
Fade2black001 posted...
The game is boring. If you like playing the same maps and doing the same exact quests thousands of times over to level then this game is for you.

Well, like monkeymage point out - if the core gameplay is satisfying than what does it matter how many maps there are? Besides, I don't need a constant stream of new content to keep me interested in a game, just solid gameplay.
---
well I am not like your dad. I worked as a chef at TGIF-Mattson
#12FaPaThYPosted 12/19/2013 9:19:10 AM(edited)
It plays fine for me, but you'll have to try it for yourself. I'm not usually into 3rd person shooters, but this is an exception for some reason. The parkour stuff is pretty fun,if a bit janky and underdeveloped right now. I'm sure it'll get improved eventually, like everything else has. They're going to overhaul the melee system with combos and stuff and I think they're going to make stealth gameplay more viable eventually too. There are still lots of things they're trying to polish.

I don't use the controller myself, but it's on PS4 too, so I assume controller support is pretty good, at least in-game. It's not completely supported in the PC version though and you'll still need to switch to the mouse for UI stuff like selecting missions, etc..