This is a split board - You can return to the Split List for other boards.

Is bulletstorm worth it? 4.99

#11pothocketPosted 12/21/2013 9:34:58 AM(edited)
Gameplay is weak as hell and levels were designed as a coop game but it got cut very late in development. They just decided to leave it 'as-is' though and the pacing is really weird because of that.

A couple of funny parts but that's really all you're playing the game for. A one-and-done game that starts to get tedious before you're even half way through it.
---
well I am not like your dad. I worked as a chef at TGIF-Mattson
#12DragonRaizenPosted 12/21/2013 10:09:41 AM
pothocket posted...
Gameplay is weak as hell and levels were designed as a coop game but it got cut very late in development. They just decided to leave it 'as-is' though and the pacing is really weird because of that.

A couple of funny parts but that's really all you're playing the game for. A one-and-done game that starts to get tedious before you're even half way through it.

This person lacked the true spirit to appreciate the game.
And no, I don't mean this to criticize or start flaming. I just mean it as the people who complain about Minecraft lacking an objective: people who completely fail to get the point of the game.

It's a very enjoyable first person shooter that rewards experimenting. It's not supposed to be played as a cover-heavy first shooter. It's the kind of game in which you have a crazy idea(I'm going to pierce that guy with an explosive drill and guide the body to those electric wires right next to an explosive barrel I'll kick in his direction before blowing it all up). Then I'm going to shotgun the next guy in the balls, wrap a flail around his neck and kick him in the direction of his friends.

Case in point: just be creative. It's worth dying 5 times to see that crazy idea pay off.
---
-FREEZE!
-I'm a robot, not your refrigerator.
Marvin
#13OrgeLambartPosted 12/21/2013 10:40:29 AM