This is a split board - You can return to the Split List for other boards.

Bastion for $2.24 - buy it now if you like action RPGs

#1pothocketPosted 12/26/2013 12:31:39 PM
This game feels like a throw-back to the SNES era but made with modern game design concepts.

Great gameplay, great soundtrack, and a great narrative. Really, I got more emotional from this game than Walking Dead did.
---
well I am not like your dad. I worked as a chef at TGIF-Mattson
#2djinni204Posted 12/26/2013 1:21:12 PM
I sold my globes from voting and copped this one. downloading atm haha.
---
FC: 1907-8806-5074
SteamID: steamcommunity.com/id/kastador
#3Dollarman_2005Posted 12/26/2013 2:22:43 PM
i found it mediocre and boring and simply mashing x while having a good narrator over top.
#4SlaynPosted 12/26/2013 2:23:51 PM
Dollarman_2005 posted...
i found it mediocre and boring and simply mashing x while having a good narrator over top.

I don't understand how mashing X could win the game... what?
---
ZOMG Pokeyman craze! FC: 2036-7659-0505
#5pothocket(Topic Creator)Posted 12/26/2013 2:45:25 PM
Slayn posted...
Dollarman_2005 posted...

I don't understand how mashing X could win the game... what?

It doesn't.
---
well I am not like your dad. I worked as a chef at TGIF-Mattson
#6DieForMotherLandPosted 12/26/2013 2:49:03 PM
Dollarman_2005 posted...

So you just rolled the whole time? I don't think you can kill anybody that way.
---
Deu > Colm > Volke > Rivis > Patty > Parn > Rennac > Lara
#7Giblet_EnjoyerPosted 12/26/2013 2:53:41 PM
Dollarman_2005 posted...

This. Only I found the narration to be try-hardish and annoying so that was completely lost on me. Game's pretty useless unless you like the narrator, which most people seem to, luckily.

And to the guy above me...pretty sure X is the attack button. Unless you're using a PS3 controller or something
---
http://steamcommunity.com/id/katanaman444
Pccouchcoop.com http://www.co-optimus.com/system/4/pc.html
#8DiviDudePosted 12/26/2013 2:53:49 PM