This is a split board - You can return to the Split List for other boards.

Can I "delete local content" for The Walking Dead Season 1?

#1Cesare_BorgiaPosted 12/27/2013 3:18:43 PM
Since some of the decisions carry over into the new season, does the game still need to be installed to detect that information? Or will the save files be preserved if I uninstall the game? Basically, I'm interested in playing TWD series 2, but I don't want the original on my hard drive for the next year or so while I wait for the whole season to go on sale.

And I have heard of the various save file glitches that might render this question irrelevant, but for the sake of this topic let's pretend those don't exist.
#2bikeblasterPosted 12/27/2013 3:24:52 PM
Wondering this too.
---
2500k @4.2 GHz | Z68X-UD3P | Hyper 212+ | 8GB Corsair Vengeance | GTX 670 | Samsung Spinpoint 1 TB+WD 320 | Win 7 64-bit | Corsair 750HX| CM 690 II Adv
#3Gmoney-Posted 12/27/2013 3:25:06 PM
I had to format the day before it released and it's a game that's cloud saved..

So basically if you're using steam you can uninstall till you need too.
---
"Nothing is true.Everything is permitted."
#4Cesare_Borgia(Topic Creator)Posted 12/28/2013 9:18:49 AM
So I've been doing some searching and it appears that the third poster is right (in a sense at least). The save games aren't in the Steam folder, so I'm assuming they'll be safe once local content is deleted. I'm just bumping this for awareness and/or to be corrected if I'm wrong.

Source: http://steamcommunity.com/app/207610/discussions/0/846958001175012980/
#5Gmoney-Posted 12/28/2013 10:58:04 AM
From: Cesare_Borgia | 12/28/2013 12:18:49 PM
So I've been doing some searching and it appears that the third poster is right (in a sense at least). The save games aren't in the Steam folder, so I'm assuming they'll be safe once local content is deleted. I'm just bumping this for awareness and/or to be corrected if I'm wrong.

Source: http://steamcommunity.com/app/207610/discussions/0/846958001175012980/


It's the cloud brotha. If the game has it your saves are always safe unless they didn't upload correct and steam usually notifies you about it.
---
"Nothing is true.Everything is permitted."
#6Davel23Posted 12/28/2013 12:21:52 PM
I deleted season one a LONG time ago, and season two still picked up my choices.
---
Your mom's box.
#7TheAlmightyCowPosted 12/28/2013 10:04:12 PM
Aren't the saves just chilling in Documents>MyGames

?
---
Youtube: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=QwXItLxvZ_0&feature=youtu.be
FC: 3866 - 8210 - 3222
#8AllmatteredPosted 12/28/2013 10:10:27 PM
Decisions? Really?

If I remember correctly, there was only what, a single choice you could make at the end of the game, which was to ask where the lady and boy should rendezvous at. In fact, most of the choices in the game don't mean s*** anyway.
#9Gmoney-Posted 12/29/2013 10:42:56 AM
From: Allmattered | 12/29/2013 1:10:27 AM
Decisions? Really?

If I remember correctly, there was only what, a single choice you could make at the end of the game, which was to ask where the lady and boy should rendezvous at. In fact, most of the choices in the game don't mean s*** anyway.


Oh so you're one of those people.

The dialog constantly changes according to past decisions and it's about the journey not the finish.

Yawn.
---
"Nothing is true.Everything is permitted."