This is a split board - You can return to the Split List for other boards.

In need of help with router settings. Complete noob at this type of stuff.

#11SlaynPosted 3/12/2014 9:19:08 PM
What happens when you change that second radio button from host to dynamic, does it ask for a specific port?
---
You can spend $400 on a console and $400 on a cheap PC, or you can spend $800 to build your own and have the best of both worlds.
#12Moon_Struck(Topic Creator)Posted 3/12/2014 9:21:47 PM
I'm assuming you mean the one shown in the picture I posted? When I change that all it does is change the bottom right corner where it says to manually enter a LAN IP to 0.0.0.0
---
Sent from my iPhone 5s via PowerFAQs 1.14
#13SlaynPosted 3/12/2014 9:26:30 PM
Moon_Struck posted...
the first rule and has a selectable protocol (tcp, udp, or both) and then requires that I enter something for global portstart, global portend, and base hostport

I just noticed this. This is what you need. Look at the guide posted earlier for the correct numbers and if it's TCP or UDP. For instance the first one in the list says TCP 53. So change it to TCP in the box and then just type 53 in all three fields and then apply. Add a rule for all the ports in the list on that guide. It is asking for a range, so for instance if you wanted to open up a large range of ports ( say 53 to 58 ) you can just do it in one box instead of 6. In this instance you literally are just opening one port up at a time since it isn't a large range.
---
You can spend $400 on a console and $400 on a cheap PC, or you can spend $800 to build your own and have the best of both worlds.
#14Moon_Struck(Topic Creator)Posted 3/12/2014 9:32:36 PM
Thank you so very much. I will do this immediately and post in a few minutes as to whether or not that worked. Before I do though, would you please make sure I am doing what you are instructing correctly?