This is a split board - You can return to the Split List for other boards.

Should I invest in a better mouse/mousepad?

#1promo123Posted 3/18/2014 11:56:02 AM
I'm new to the worlds of PC gaming (as you may know already, I've been posting a lot of questions here lately.) I bought a gaming mechanical keyboard because I didn't have a spare keyboard to use, but I had an old mouse laying around so I'm just using that. It's alright for regular stuff, but I find I'm having a really hard time with first and third person shooters. I'm not sure if it's because I'm used to a controller or if it's just my mouse or mousepad. I was under the impression that shooters were much easier with a mouse.

My mousepad is also something I found laying around home. It has a logo from a local radio station, so I'm assuming it was a handout that we got for free a while back, so it's probably pretty cheap. Would a new one make a difference? Hard or soft? The one I have right now is hard.

The mouse is Dell, I think it must be at least 8 or so years old, but it works fine for just browsing the web. It is a laser mouse or whatever you call it.

I'm happy with my keyboard (Logitech G710+) so I was thinking about getting a Logitech gaming mouse and mousepad. Is it worth it? Will they make a difference?

Or maybe I just suck and need more practice.
---
Everybody's havin' a good time with Poppy Bros!
#2Ch3wyPosted 3/18/2014 11:59:12 AM
G400s + Cloth mousepad with picture of cat on it = friction-less mousing experience.

Also you're probably not used to it for the most part.
---
How the hell can a octopus live outside of water anyways? This is so stupid. -Fade2black001
#3ClouddxPosted 3/18/2014 12:01:03 PM
g400s is the only logitech mouse I would get. Cloth mousepad like the QCK+ is good.
---
i7-920 @ 3.6 // 770 GTX // 12 GB G.Skill Sniper Ram // PS3 // 360
FiiO e9+17 // AD700 + M50 // Deck Legend + 82 // DAS Ultimate S
#4SnadadosPosted 3/18/2014 12:31:57 PM(edited)