This is a split board - You can return to the Split List for other boards.

Emergency help need with PC..

#1easycompany68Posted 3/27/2014 11:11:53 PM(edited)
I just finished putting together my first gaming PC with the help of a freind. He seemed kinda rushed unfortunately so we really only installed windows and I left. Im home, putting in the various drivers and then I get the blue screen, and PC shuts off. It then tries to turn back on but simply goes on and immediately off.. over and over.

I touch some wires, make sure things are pluged in. PC runs good for about 15minutes and then does it again.. and then once more about 15 mintues later.

I'm a complete noob to the techy side of things, i really can't touble shoot well enough. Im hoping someon out there through expereince can give m some suggestions.

This is my build, running smoothing at about 33degrees (idle) and MB which i assume means mother board is at 29decgrees if im reading it correctly.

-I5-4670K
-ASRock z87 extreme4
-EVGA GTX 770 overclocked (2gb)
-XFX XTR 750watt gold+ PSU
-hyper 212 evo (CPU cooler)
-8gb ram (Ripjaw or somthign link that, its the blue one)
-HAF 922 mid tower with a extra 240mm fan (so 2 x 240mm and 1 x 200mm)
-Sandisk extreme II 240gb SSD
-Asus DVD/CD

Does having 3 fans on the same plug to the PSU do any damage? Its called something "chain" i believe?

The GTX 770 has a 8pin and a 6pin pluged to the PSU. to seperage wires. AGain, one of the wires is 6+2 pin and the other is 6pin. the 6+2 goes to the 8pin into the PSU and the 6pin goes to 6pin into the PSU..

We put the thermal paste on the CPU cooler

The ram was set in the 1st and 3rd socket but as i wrote this i swtiched to the 1st and 2nd socket so we'll see if that works..

Other then that i don't know what to add..

Please, any info or ideas.. Im not going to be able to bring it to a buddy so if i cant figure it out then its gonna cost me cash to bring it to a shop...

thanks
#2WyzeGyePosted 3/27/2014 11:34:50 PM