This is a split board - You can return to the Split List for other boards.

Directx 12

• Topic Archived
  1. Boards
  2. PC
  3. Directx 12
2 years ago#1
Does anyone know if it will support Windows 7?
2 years ago#2
No it does not.
Windows 7 is from 2009, it's pretty old now sadly :'(
He who stumbles around in darkness with a stick is blind. But he who... sticks out in darkness... is... fluorescent! - Brother Silence
2 years ago#3
Do we know that for certain?

And honestly I doubt it's make much of a difference any way. if DX12 doesn't have any hardware requirements then it probably won't matter in the end anyway.

Am I wrong to think this?
"it was a slow go" - gmo7897. I'm an expert at the Monster Mash.
GT: Gojirra | PSN: Gojirra102 | steamcommunity.com/id/crawdad
2 years ago#4
Windows 7 doesn't even have full support for DX11.1.
Super Mario Kart is the single best Mario Kart ever!
2 years ago#5
godplaysSNES posted...
Windows 7 doesn't even have full support for DX11.1.
You can spend $400 on a console and $400 on a cheap PC, or you can spend $800 to build your own and have the best of both worlds.
2 years ago#6
It's time to move on. Windows 8.1 is just as good as 7 now (and will be even better once they bring back the Start Menu (which personally I didn't miss anyway)). If you're gonna be stubborn at the very least upgrade to 9 when it comes out.
4670K OC | 2GB PNY GTX 770 OC | 8GB 1600 | 120GB SSD | 1TB WD Blue | Gigabyte Z87MX | EVGA 600w | BitFenix Phenom M | Win8.1 Pro
http://imgur.com/KaTyP5o.jpg
2 years ago#7
Psythik posted...
It's time to move on. Windows 8.1 is just as good as 7 now (and will be even better once they bring back the Start Menu (which personally I didn't miss anyway)). If you're gonna be stubborn at the very least upgrade to 9 when it comes out.