This is a split board - You can return to the Split List for other boards.

Gaming laptops ?

#1TheBrokenPinionPosted 5/6/2014 8:13:29 PM
I know nothing about gaming PC's what the best Gaming laptop under 1000$ ? And what should I look out for in a gaming laptop spec wise ?
---
Believe in Evolution
@BrokenPinion
#2soonernfl25Posted 5/6/2014 8:16:00 PM
I am no expert but I do like my Asus N56J I bought about a month ago. It was $950 I think.

Probably getting a good cpu and graphics card are the two most important things.
#3ATARIJAWAPosted 5/6/2014 8:37:17 PM
TheBrokenPinion posted...
I know nothing about gaming PC's what the best Gaming laptop under 1000$ ? And what should I look out for in a gaming laptop spec wise ?

You aren't getting one for under a $1000.00. That's where the bottom of the barrel ones start (around a grand). Even if you can find one in that range it won't have a very long gaming life. You will struggle to run games a year from now.
---
Gamefaqs game rating system : 10 = Best Game Ever. 8-9. Crushing dissapointment. Below 8 :Total Garbage. This is getting ridiculous. people agreeing so far 117
#4soonernfl25Posted 5/6/2014 8:45:59 PM
ATARIJAWA posted...

You aren't getting one for under a $1000.00. That's where the bottom of the barrel ones start (around a grand). Even if you can find one in that range it won't have a very long gaming life. You will struggle to run games a year from now.

You can get a gaming laptop for under a $1000. He didn't say it had to run all games at ultra settings.
#5SlaynPosted 5/6/2014 8:50:21 PM
http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.aspx?Item=N82E16834313742
---
You can spend $400 on a console and $400 on a cheap PC, or you can spend $800 to build your own and have the best of both worlds.
#6DawnshadowPosted 5/6/2014 10:13:47 PM