This is a split board - You can return to the Split List for other boards.

Gaming laptops ?

• Topic Archived
You're browsing the GameFAQs Message Boards as a guest. Sign Up for free (or Log In if you already have an account) to be able to post messages, change how messages are displayed, and view media in posts.
  1. Boards
  2. PC
  3. Gaming laptops ?

User Info: TheBrokenPinion

TheBrokenPinion
2 years ago#1
I know nothing about gaming PC's what the best Gaming laptop under 1000$ ? And what should I look out for in a gaming laptop spec wise ?
Believe in Evolution
@BrokenPinion

User Info: soonernfl25

soonernfl25
2 years ago#2
I am no expert but I do like my Asus N56J I bought about a month ago. It was $950 I think.

Probably getting a good cpu and graphics card are the two most important things.

User Info: ATARIJAWA

ATARIJAWA
2 years ago#3
TheBrokenPinion posted...
I know nothing about gaming PC's what the best Gaming laptop under 1000$ ? And what should I look out for in a gaming laptop spec wise ?

You aren't getting one for under a $1000.00. That's where the bottom of the barrel ones start (around a grand). Even if you can find one in that range it won't have a very long gaming life. You will struggle to run games a year from now.
Gamefaqs game rating system : 10 = Best Game Ever. 8-9. Crushing dissapointment. Below 8 :Total Garbage. This is getting ridiculous. people agreeing so far 117

User Info: soonernfl25

soonernfl25
2 years ago#4
ATARIJAWA posted...

You aren't getting one for under a $1000.00. That's where the bottom of the barrel ones start (around a grand). Even if you can find one in that range it won't have a very long gaming life. You will struggle to run games a year from now.

You can get a gaming laptop for under a $1000. He didn't say it had to run all games at ultra settings.

User Info: Slayn

Slayn
2 years ago#5
http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.aspx?Item=N82E16834313742