This is a split board - You can return to the Split List for other boards.

WoW - what's changed since wotlk?

#1el_DubblePosted 5/12/2014 3:50:39 AM
in terms of how the game works, is it a massive leap thats gonna take a while to get used to? Or is it more of the same old but with those new talent tree's?

By same old I mean grind to max level then queue up for BG/arena/rdf.

Thinking about jumping in before WoD releases.
#2FeatherwindPosted 5/12/2014 4:00:39 AM
Same old.
---
pathological
#3leon_trunksPosted 5/12/2014 4:15:34 AM
War(craft)...War(craft) never changes...
#4chris121691Posted 5/12/2014 4:17:51 AM
Meh..It's gone way downhill. MoP was way too boring for me..That may be because I started playing like 10 years ago lol. But I couldn't get back into it. Hopefully the new expansion will be good.
#5PhilOnDezPosted 5/12/2014 4:22:15 AM
There aren't really talent trees anymore. You pick a spec and it gives you everything you need. You do get to spend 8 points but everything you choose from is what used to be considered the filler talents. You also don't have to pick a tree and stick with it. You can go Fury and put all 8 points in Prot if you want, just as an example, or put the first 7 points in Arms and then get the tier 8 fury ability.

Overall it's really dumb. I absolutely hate it. Even the halved talent trees in Cata weren't interesting to me.
---
Every time I try to go where I really wanna be it's already where I am, 'cuz I'm already there
XBL, PSN, Steam, Origin, BSN, GFAQs, MC: PhilOnDez
#6Hi CPosted 5/12/2014 5:50:07 AM(edited)
Since WotLK?

More casual.

When you think Blizzard can't find some new way to f*** up a game they manage to do it.

Modern MMO's are just a food pellet dispenser lab experiment for rodents. Hit a button get an immediate reward. Come back tomorrow when you're hungry.
#7sefsefsefsefPosted 5/12/2014 6:15:50 AM