This is a split board - You can return to the Split List for other boards.

Watch Dogs + No typing/chat = OMG.

#1EpicKingdom_Posted 6/1/2014 4:31:51 PM
Do you enjoy online voice chat in games? - Results (179 votes)
Yes.
22.35% (40 votes)
No, I hate having to hear people I don't know.
31.84% (57 votes)
Depends, if I know the person sure, if it's just some random online, no.
45.81% (82 votes)
This poll is now closed.
I have NEVER used a headset before, I don't want to talk to you or hear from you. I can easily "LOL" by reading your typed messages. In the past few online matches (In Watch Dogs) I've come across a non-stop screaming kid who wasn't even speaking English. Then another kid who was speaking English but had a screechy sounding voice talking to dad/mom/sibling idk.

I hate you headset skype yolo people. Let me play WoW in peace. <- Whoa, where did that one come from.
---
http://i.imgur.com/70oZMEb.png
#2jake-sfPosted 6/1/2014 4:37:47 PM(edited)
I'm anti voice chat.

I'm also quite anti-social in general, since I just don't like strangers (and I actually don't like guys in general).

I'm fine with typing but when I start hearing people, it just annoys me, and there's a thousand reasons why.

Its quite a farce that some games don't even come with typing chat anymore.

Can you turn it off at least in Watch Dogs? I remember playing SF4 and not being able to communicate with anyone. I mean, what the hell can't of stupidly backward crap is this?

If I wanted to speak with people I'd go outside. In online games, I only really use people to give myself interesting opponents or allies that can do things AIs can't. They will never be my friends, and that means I'll only chat, and even then only vaguely.

So **** voice chat and people getting annoying, talking about random crap, or trying to befriend me. Or screaming kids, of course, but I've had voice chats off for so long, no matter where I go.