This is a split board - You can return to the Split List for other boards.

RTS that are slow paced and great for singleplayer

#11ScroePosted 6/19/2014 8:07:08 AM
crawdad posted...
Heroes of Might and Magic count?

That's so slow paced it will seem like the other teams are standing still
---
Don't hinder Jinder
I'm a white girl with nice boobs
#12crawdadPosted 6/19/2014 8:08:03 AM
Scroe posted...
crawdad posted...

That's so slow paced it will seem like the other teams are standing still

So, yes?
---
"it was a slow go" - gmo7897. I'm an expert at the Monster Mash.
GT: Gojirra | PSN: Gojirra102 | steamcommunity.com/id/crawdad
#13kelemvorPosted 6/19/2014 8:08:39 AM
crawdad posted...

He didn't want turn based strategy, but HoMM3 should be on every PC gamers hard drive anyway.
---
Kelemvor Lyonsbane
#14Worknofun370Posted 6/19/2014 8:08:59 AM
The settlers series was always pretty slow paced when I played it. Haven't played it in awhile though so no clue how good/bad the current version is.
#15TowerBooks3192(Topic Creator)Posted 6/19/2014 8:12:43 AM
kelemvor posted...
crawdad posted...

He didn't want turn based strategy, but HoMM3 should be on every PC gamers hard drive anyway.

Been playing TBS and yes HoMM3 is basically why I joined GOG and I love that game. Majesty 2 was kind of cool but as I have stated, I kind of don't want to play anything related to ardania as I could not take it seriously and I will pick majesty gold over it any day of the week.

IWorknofun370 posted...
The settlers series was always pretty slow paced when I played it. Haven't played it in awhile though so no clue how good/bad the current version is.

I had 7 sitting on my Uplay account but I guess I would not be able to play it as Ubi would never enable offline play with that. I would really regret not getting that settlers bundle from GOG if you are going to tell me that it is a really great game!
---
AC new leaf FC: 1547-5212-4948. Name: Miiguel Town name: Tower