This is a split board - You can return to the Split List for other boards.

Have you personally ever had any problems with AMD Drivers?

#1Knighted DragonPosted 7/2/2014 5:37:20 AM(edited)
Topic - Results (242 votes)
Yes but it was not recent (years ago)
13.64% (33 votes)
Yes and it was in the last two or three generations but was an easy fix
9.92% (24 votes)
Yes and it was in the last two or three generations but was a pain in the butt
22.31% (54 votes)
No but I've had problems with NVidia Drivers
15.29% (37 votes)
No I've had no problems with GPU drivers at all
32.23% (78 votes)
No but I wanted to vote yes to skew the results of the poll
6.61% (16 votes)
This poll is now closed.
I keep seeing this stereotype thrown around on the board but I've been using AMD cards for the last 5 years or so and have never once had a driver issue out of them. The only driver issues I've ever had GPU wise were from my Nvidia cards before I switched to AMD, but that was a fair amount of time ago, so they've probably improved them by now
---
Matthew 7:21
http://i.imgur.com/heRqmfH.jpg
#2SinisterSlayPosted 7/2/2014 5:37:58 AM
Hmmm, I've had lots of nvidia trouble, but I haven't gone back to AMD since they were called ATI.
---
He who stumbles around in darkness with a stick is blind. But he who... sticks out in darkness... is... fluorescent! - Brother Silence
#3MaxCHEATER64Posted 7/2/2014 5:40:20 AM
The only problem I've ever had with an AMD driver is that I couldn't get the icon on the taskbar to hide on an APU build.
---
https://i.imgur.com/6sZC0hY.png
"Some people have skeletons in their closets. I just have a bone in my pants." -Mitchell2003
#4Hi CPosted 7/2/2014 5:43:47 AM
I've never had performance issues with AMD drivers just uninstallation issues where they wouldn't fully uninstall so you could update unless you manually went in and deleted some hidden registry stuff. They fixed that about a year ago with the official AMD driver cleaner software.