This is a split board - You can return to the Split List for other boards.

Anyone here ever try making a game?

#11shmirlywhirlPosted 7/11/2014 6:08:09 PM
Bane766 posted...
My friends and I use to make simple games on our Commodore 64 back in the day. I wouldn't know how nowadays, tho.

Pretty much the same. Just with a couple more "goto 10" lines.
---
Now with 100% real fruit juice
#12Skul_Posted 7/11/2014 6:10:15 PM
Yeah, with both RPG Maker and Unity.
---
i5-2500::GTX770::8GB
League IGN [OCE]: theLEECH
#13capgamerPosted 7/11/2014 6:10:50 PM
I haven't really made a game. I want to get into it, but I have a full time job and it's hard to convince myself to come home from sitting in front of a computer working for 8-9 hours and then sit in front of a computer doing more work.
---
The man keeps us down
because he likes to see us frown
#14Garage_ManPosted 7/11/2014 6:25:00 PM
It's what I do for a living so you bet! From designing levels, writing stories, using FL Audio to make music, Maya for 3d, Texturing in Photoshop ans then using unity to bring it all together.

I really like it though. In the end when you can say..yes I made that. It was me!

It certainly isn't for everyone, a lot of people get scared of the code. Little do they know that's the easiest part! Lol
#15R i c kPosted 7/11/2014 7:08:55 PM
I made a few complete games, a few developer tools including a paint program/sprite editor and tons of little routines for various things...

This was like a million years ago...

In QBASIC.
---
The SilentCaay Channel - www.youtube.com/user/silentcaay
Competitive gaming featuring APB: Reloaded and others. Tune in!
#16MagnemightPosted 7/11/2014 7:54:43 PM
uped145 posted...
You should try out this program. It has a free trial

https://www.yoyogames.com/studio