This is a split board - You can return to the Split List for other boards.

Hey guys, does this spyware fix seem legit?

#1holy_boltPosted 7/13/2014 1:29:25 PM
I've picked up a rather tenacious one (cosstminn) that Malwarebytes can't seem to fix and this is what popped up on Google.

http://www.windowrmv.com/en.php?w=140711-cosstminn-programfiles-removal-guide
---
Steam ID: http://steamcommunity.com/id/bolt_thundara/wishlist
#2drinkPosted 7/13/2014 1:42:20 PM
I would try more well known remover or even just deleting it manually.
---
You didn't try google, you made that up...
Twist those dirty bags - Shake
#3holy_bolt(Topic Creator)Posted 7/13/2014 2:20:08 PM
drink posted...

Tried everything I know and the damn thing won't go away. I've got Malwarebytes, Windows Defender, and Spybot S&D. Spybot is turning up a handful of things everything else is missing, but can't remove it because it's in use. I loaded up HijackThis, but I'm not experienced enough to use it safely. I figured I'd google "cosstminn" and this is what turned up.
---
#4DarkrobotisbackPosted 7/13/2014 2:24:45 PM
holy_bolt posted...
drink posted...

Tried everything I know and the damn thing won't go away. I've got Malwarebytes, Windows Defender, and Spybot S&D. Spybot is turning up a handful of things everything else is missing, but can't remove it because it's in use. I loaded up HijackThis, but I'm not experienced enough to use it safely. I figured I'd google "cosstminn" and this is what turned up.

Check your processors, if you notice any of your processors increasing its memory size, then you'll know something ominous is happening...

Until then, I can't say for sure...
---
"Dulce et decorum est pro patria mori" - Damon Knight
PM me for my PSN ID or R* Social Club Username ID
#5holy_bolt(Topic Creator)Posted 7/13/2014 2:34:28 PM
Darkrobotisback posted...
holy_bolt posted...
drink posted...