This is a split board - You can return to the Split List for other boards.

I seem to be better with controller than K+M!? Isn't that weird?

#1U1gitaroomanPosted 8/4/2014 7:26:21 AM
So, quick history: I've been a gamer for 26 years, since I was 2. I grew up with consoles and didn't have a PC at all until I was, like 13. I didn't get into PC games until I was like twenty.

So i've been playing PC games for about 8 years now and I think it's safe to say I'm "well practiced." I understand the concepts of aiming and the feel of a mouse. I've played many of the big hits on PC, like battlefield 1942, Bad Company 2, Tribes 3, Unreal, etc. I usually do pretty well, not gonna BS and say I always come in first, but I'm usually in the upper half of a match.

However, consoles were omnipresent in my life. I played a lot of MW and CodBlops, along with many, many other console-specific and/or single-player games on consoles: Warhawk, Turok 1 and 2, Timesplitters (man i love timesplitters and miss it dearly).

Recently, though, my gaming habits have switched to almost ALL PC. Thanks to steam sales, primarily, if a game is coming out, I get it on PC. I also just bought a Niiiiice PC ($1,200) and have a nice gaming mouse (Mamba) so it's safe to say I spend a lot of time on PC now, and have for a while.

So now to the meat of the REAL story:

I was playing Titanfall last night with a friend after a bout of Dark Souls 2. I use a ps3 controller for DS2 and it was hooked up while I loaded up Titanfall. I looked down at the controller and was like "why not?" and played a match with the controller. I. Kicked. ASS! I then played with the controller the rest of the night. I know there are tons of variables in a match, but I usually average somewhere between 40-60 attribution points but last night I was averating 60-80! I even beat my grunt kills record, I think, at around 70 kills (without smartpistol, btw).