This is a split board - You can return to the Split List for other boards.

baldur's gate question

#1cancerstormPosted 8/22/2014 12:32:23 PM
is it normal to get wrecked by wolves early in the game? i made it to the second wilderness part before the friendly arm inn and my party got (abdel, imoen, xzar, montaron) got wrecked by a single dire wolf. imoen died, montaron 1 hp'd, 3 healing potions on abdel

this is my first time playing and i'm on normal difficulty
---
http://img29.imageshack.us/img29/2996/cancerstorm.jpg
#2kobalobasileusPosted 8/22/2014 12:36:49 PM
It's unapologetic AD&D 2E combat. It can be pretty tough at times. Pause frequently to cue-up actions, use Web and Stinking Cloud a lot to prevent enemy actions, and don't be afraid to save scum.
#3PannerPosted 8/22/2014 12:41:07 PM
Depending on what class you chose then yes it's normal.
---
My Youtube vids
https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCL5BZ91u4U3n8m9L_wykcsw/feed?activity_view=3
#4Hi CPosted 8/22/2014 12:41:46 PM
Learn 2 bow.
#5Davel23Posted 8/22/2014 1:08:52 PM
Kobold commandos... Oh god, kobold commandos.
---
Your mom's box.
#6DieForMotherLandPosted 8/22/2014 1:09:41 PM
How to win early game BG1.

2 tanks (high dex and low AC).
4 range characters.

Done. You should now get through early game without a problem. The game gets harder though once you get out of the mines.
---
Deu > Colm > Volke > Rivis > Patty > Parn > Rennac > Lara
#7Fade2black001Posted 8/22/2014 1:27:44 PM
DieForMotherLand posted...
How to win early game BG1.

2 tanks (high dex and low AC).
4 range characters.

Done. You should now get through early game without a problem. The game gets harder though once you get out of the mines.

One could make the game really easy if they wanted to by abusing the import and export character feature.
---
We're Americans! We don't quit just because we're wrong.
We just keep doing the wrong thing until it turns out right.
#8cancerstorm(Topic Creator)Posted 8/22/2014 2:58:12 PM