I just bought this game...

#1KurtKokaine4Posted 2/1/2012 11:21:05 PM
...I know I'll like it, but the question is...will I LOVE it? Taking any and all bets.
---
"Yeah, I'm gonna save up real quick...oh wait, no I can't because she's a slut". - quoted from instattomen in reference to Killer7's Samantha - XD
#2LandmanPosted 2/2/2012 3:23:33 PM
I just started playing it today for the first time, it's good, nothing has really overly impressed me yet. I've only done the first few missions so I guess there's loads of time yet. My bet is that you will only like it.
---
Not changing this sig until rushuna gets laid 12/2/06
KrisP - Found that DSN's are not just that of myth and legend.
#3Azuma_NarooNPosted 2/2/2012 10:08:46 PM
I don't think you'll fall in love with it, and that's coming from a guy who sank over 5,000 hours total into the game since it's release in Nov. 2004. I fell in love with the online play way back when, but the campaign was still really fun, and long just like the old FPS campaigns usually were. It was fun going back and playing as Luger, for example, since other story elements and pathways would be only available to different characters.

Don't expect too much, though that's true for anything, but I think you'll at least like it.
---
LOLFAQs, where anyone who disagrees with you is a troll.
Next purchase(s): SSX, Counter-Strike: GO
#4KurtKokaine4(Topic Creator)Posted 2/4/2012 5:21:02 PM
Yeah, I wasn't really diggin' it at first. It took about an hour for me to really start having some fun. I guess my biggest problem getting into this game is that I've recently played Black for the PS2, and that game is just so frackin' awesome, that it's hard to digest anything on the last-gen system that isn't that great. I'm starting to enjoy it now though. It seems like it might be quite long (unlike Black), and you can play from different character standpoints, so that's interesting. I'm only on the 3rd chapter now, and I might play some tonight.