Problem, cutscene doesn't start

#1andyrclarkPosted 6/23/2009 7:42:34 PM
At the first campaign mission, when you retreive the silver shard from the ruins, a cutscene with bevil is supposed to start, and you take the shard back to daegun.
I grabbed the shard, but there was no cutscene. I took the shard to daegun and he complains about me coming back empty handed, even though i have the shard.
What could have happened and how could i fix it?

I did install some other modules, but those should be completely seperate, right? Though im not sure, i'm new to trying them.

---
-----------------------------------------
GamerTag: ForbidHercules Online games I own: Soul Calibur 4, Tenchu Z, Rock Band, Skate
#2CaptainKOPosted 6/23/2009 7:46:30 PM
The bug you are experience is not happening it's figment of your imagination because NWN2 doesn't have bugs.
#3andyrclark(Topic Creator)Posted 6/23/2009 8:09:27 PM
-head explodes-

---
GamerTag: ForbidHercules Online games I own: Soul Calibur 4, Tenchu Z, Rock Band, Skate
#4andyrclark(Topic Creator)Posted 6/26/2009 5:40:32 PM
I've reinstalled the game twice yet the problem persists... =(
Nobody has any idea how to fix this?

---
#5Witch ElfPosted 6/26/2009 6:50:40 PM
I assume you patched the game as well.

Do you have anything in the Override folder when you were installing?
---
I wish for this night-time to last for a life-time
#6andyrclark(Topic Creator)Posted 6/26/2009 8:06:57 PM
No, nothing in the override folder.
And no, i didn't patch it. But i never patched it in the past and it still ran fine. (I played it on another computer. I'm trying to put it on my new one.

---
#7DarkfyrePosted 6/27/2009 2:15:37 AM
You should really try patching it before looking for other solutions. NWN2 was a bit notorious for being buggy on release. The patches solve a lot of bugs, one of which might be causing your problem.

---