black screen help!

• Topic Archived

User Info: advancedaxel

advancedaxel
8 years ago#1
Help, i just got oblivion, and i opened it up. was working fine up until i press new game. I saw the character creation menu but just a black screen wher the character is supposed to be. I put sumtin random since i coundnt see anything and when i started playing all i saw is the health screen and everything else (characters, houses, grass) was black. Just a black screen plz help!

advancedaxel
8 years ago#2

advancedaxel posted...
Help, i just got oblivion, and i opened it up. was working fine up until i press new game. I saw the character creation menu but just a black screen wher the character is supposed to be. I put sumtin random since i coundnt see anything and when i started playing all i saw is the health screen and everything else (characters, houses, grass) was black. Just a black screen plz help!

I have 3 gig ram, windows vista, intel chipset for video card, intel core 2 duo 1.83 ghz.

User Info: bacdy

bacdy
8 years ago#3

advancedaxel wrote: Help, i just got oblivion, and i opened it up. was working fine up until i press new game. I saw the character creation menu but just a black screen wher the character is supposed to be. I put sumtin random since i coundnt see anything and when i started playing all i saw is the health screen and everything else (characters, houses, grass) was black. Just a black screen plz help!

I have 3 gig ram, windows vista, intel chipset for video card, intel core 2 duo 1.83 ghz.

Not a real video card. Try oldblivion.
http://www.oldblivion.com/
Gamertag=bacdy

advancedaxel
8 years ago#4
The installer was corrupt or something. Said that textures.cab was broken and to retry or ignore, i pressed ignore. Maybe it was this? Can you send me the textures.cab file if possible?

User Info: Kiwi_1

Kiwi_1
8 years ago#5
Read the warning label on the game box. No support for crappy video chips from Intel. NONE.
Kiwi

User Info: FilthyNord