The message you selected is no longer available for viewing.

This is a split board - You can return to the Split List for other boards.

Phantom - Best skills to steal?

#1DengekiStrykerPosted 12/11/2011 1:12:46 AM
So I've been putting together a list of skills I plan to steal with Phantom.

1st
Magic Guard, Magic Armor, Haste, Lucky Seven

2nd
Power Guard, Hyper Body, Heal, Bless

3rd
Lightning Charge, Combat Orders, Lucky Dice

4th
Advanced Blessing,

Speed Infusion
Hurricane

1. Are there better sets of skills for Phantom?

2. Which fourth job DPS skill would best serve Phantom? I'm not a DPS expert, so I don't know which offers the best DPS between doubling attack speed with Speed Infusion or just using Hurricane.
#2saLUEtesPosted 12/11/2011 4:24:32 AM
Holy Symbol is the most important one IMO.
---
One of the rational heads of the MapleStory board
Logic, Fairness and Impartiality
#3Bokothechoco2Posted 12/11/2011 6:43:17 AM(edited)

Speed Infusion
Hurricane

Rofl @ combining these two.

between doubling attack speed with Speed Infusion

Oh, that explains why you thought a combo like that would work I guess. SI is a glorified booster, you can't boost a skill that is automatically max attacking speed, nor will SI work for anyone who already has faster (2) attack speed through booster and/or whatever else their class may offer in terms of speed boosts (ie. it does nothing for BMs, arans, demonslayers, mercs, wildhunters, battlemages, any pally/hero using a pyrope 1h or red katana, or any thief).
---
`.,,.`.`. Chirpy13 .`.`.,,.
http://i380.photobucket.com/albums/oo245/_chirpy13_/Touhou/k3x3e8.jpg
#4reviewmanPosted 12/11/2011 8:05:38 AM
Just steal shadow partner and Hurricane. Of course I have no idea what skills you can steal so that probably wouldn't work.
---
Total games I have reviewed: 0
#5MaplesGrandGMPosted 12/11/2011 8:10:44 AM
Um, the Speed Infusion, Hurricane thing looked more like a, Speed Infusion OR Hurricane thing.