This is a split board - You can return to the Split List for other boards.

Looking to play again and to start fresh.

#1JoshMHhunterPosted 11/30/2012 12:57:06 AM
I started playing maple story way back when I was like in the 8th grade and when KPQ was what everyone did, along with scamming track for 1k mesos! (LOL) I've came back to this game so many times and the last time I did I had like a lvl 155 Mercedes, around a year or so ago.

But now I'm missing the feel of just playing classes and grinding away and partying up with others. Does the game still offer that? Is their any new classes coming out I should play? I completely forgot all my information for my characters so I'm fine with starting new and playing on a populated server. But at the same time I do feel some what insecure because of the lack of mesos and having to buy nx to actually have good gear. Which I disapproved and never once did. I just worked my way up to earning my gear.

So what server and class would you recommend? If I join your server lets be friends and have some fun!
---
GT: Xxxl Stylo lxxX
#2Dark Young LinkPosted 11/30/2012 1:08:50 AM
That's still there. Plenty of new classes coming soon, one on the 5th.

I warn you however, your "old maple" is long gone and it isn't coming back.

Also you're a terrible person for scamming track. You publicly give out a fake track like honest people do.

I personally can't recommend you a class since I don't really "main" one anymore. Currently you can be an explorer, cygnus knight, or resistance member. Resistance members currently get boosted exp until lv 120.
---
http://img.imgcake.com/AlecTrevylan006/darkyounglinkshieldpngyg.png
Sleep? F*** sleep, Toonami is on!!- GenesisSaga
#3JoshMHhunter(Topic Creator)Posted 11/30/2012 1:19:56 AM
Alright thanks for the reply. And the whole scamming track thing was just so fun back then. Everyone did it, I was in like middle school so it makes sense haha.